Access to land

If you are investors or project holders looking for land for industrial use for the implantation of your project in Algeria, then you should be aware that there are but two access procedures, depending on the legal status of the land:

-1- Land belonging to private individuals: access by transfer or rental;

-2- Land coming under the private domain of the State: access only by concession.

To obtain land for industrial use under concession you must get in touch with:

- The Directorate of Industry  present in each Wilaya;

- The body managing the new town;

- The National Agency for Tourism Development (for tourism projects);

- The applications of the investors are examined by the "CALPIREF" (Location, Investissement Promotion and Land Regulation Assistance Committee).

Properties affected by the concession

⦁ Land within the private  domain of the state available and located in the urbanizable sectors;
⦁ Residual assets of dissolved public enterprises;
⦁ Surplus assets of public economic enterprises.

The following plots are excluded from the scope of this device:

⦁ Agricultural ones;
⦁ The ones located inside the mining perimeters;
⦁ The ones located inside the hydrocarbons research and exploitation perimeters and the protection perimeters of electrical and gas works;
⦁ The ones intended for real estate and land development benefiting from State aid;
⦁ The ones located within archaeological and cultural sites perimeters.

The benefits of the concession

Enables investors to use their financial resources for the realization of their project rather than the expensive acquisition of the land;

⦁ Provides the State a guarantee of rational management and sustainable preservation of a non-renewable resource;
⦁ The new device grants the concessionaire/ investor the exemption from:
       *concession registration fees;
       *land Publicity fees;
       *state compensation.

The legal regime of the Concession

⦁ The concession of a land is authorized by an order of the Wali and is accompanied by specifications detailing the rights and obligations of the concessionaire. It is subject to an authentic deed;
⦁ The concession is granted for a minimum duration of 33 years renewable twice (66 years or 99 years maximum);
⦁ The price of the concession is determined by the Domains Directorate and is updated every 11 years;
⦁ It is an administrative deed drawn up by the Domains Administration and registered at the land conservation. It enjoys all legal guarantees;
⦁ Buildings regularly erected by the concessionaire are subject to a notarial deed of ownership.

The rights of the concessionaire/ investor

⦁ The issuance of building and demolition permits;
⦁ The mortgage of the real right arising from the concession to secure bank loans intended for the realization of the project;
⦁ The mortgage of the buildings to be constructed on the land granted to secure bank loans intended for the realization of the project;
⦁ The transmission by means inheritance;
⦁ The transfer of the concession after the completion of the project;
⦁ The sublease of the concession and the rental of the buildings constructed.

The obligations of the concessionaire/ investor

⦁ The payment of an annual fee representing the right of use of the land concession;
⦁ The completion within the allotted time of the project the concession was specially granted for;
⦁ The compliance to the initial choice of the project which the concession was granted for;
⦁ The compliance to the obligations listed in the specifications; otherwise the concession may be canceled.

Facilitations granted to concessionaires
A discount is granted on the price of the rental fee:

Projects implemented in the North:
- a discount of 90% during the project implementation period that may range from 1 to 3 years;
- a discount of 50% during the operating period that may range from 1 to 3 years;

Projects implemented in the High Lands and the South:
In the communes that benefit from the special fund for the development of the High Lands as well as in the Wilayas located in the south of the country, the concession is granted upon payment of:
- one (1) dinar per square meter for 10 years;
- beyond, a discount of 50% on the price of the annual fee is granted.

Projects implemented in the wilayas of the far south (Illizi, Tamanrasset, Adrar and Tindouf):
The concession is granted upon payment of:
- one (1) dinar per square meter for 15 years;
- beyond, a discount of 50% on the price of the annual fee is granted.

Projects deemed of national interest:

 The National Investment Council for projects deemed of national interest may grant other advantages.
The communes that benefit from the Special Funds for the Economic Development of the High Lands and the Southern regions are:
⦁ All the communes of the wilayas of: El Bayadh, Naama, Saida, Tiaret, Djelfa, M’Sila, Batna, Khenchela, Tebessa, Bechar, Biskra, El Oued, Ghardaia et Laghouat;
⦁ The communes of the following wilayas:
Tlemcen: Ain Tallout, Beni Semiel, Azails, Sebdou, Beni Snous, Ain Ghoroba, Beni Bahdel, Beni Boussaid, El Aricha, Sidi Djilali, El Bouihi et Elgor;
Sidi Bel Abbes: Tenira, Oued Sefioun, Hassi Dahou, Benachiba-Chelia, Telagh, Teghalimet, Dhaya,Mezaourou, Moulay Slissen, El Haçaiba, Ain Tindamine, Sidi Ali Ben Youb, Chetouane Belaila, Ras Elma, Oued Sbaa, Redjem Demouche, Marhoum, Sidi Chaib, Bir El Hammam, Merine, Oued Taourira, Taoudmout, Tafissour et M’cid;
Setif: Ain Oulmane, Ouled Si Ahmed, Ain Azel, Beida Bordj, Ain Lahdjar, Salah Bey, Hamma, Ouled Tebben, Rasfa, Boutaleb, Hammam Soukhna, Taya, Tella et El Ouldja;
Bordj Bou Arreridj: Bordj Bou Arreridj, Al Yachir, Belimour, El Anaceur, El Hamadia, El Ksour, El Ach, Rabta;
Oum El Bouaghi: Ain Zitoun,Zorg, El Fdjoudj Bougherara Saoudi, F’Kirina, Oued Nini, El Bellala, Behir Chergui, Rahia, Meskiana, Dhala, Berriche, El Djazia et Ain El Beida;
Médea: Chabounia, Boughzoul, Bouaichoune, Saneg, Derrag, Aziz, Oum El Djelil, Ksaar El Boukhari,Meftah, Ouled Maaref, El Ouinet, Ain Boucif, Sidi Damed, Ain Ouksir, Kef Lakhdar, Chelalet El Adhaoura, Chenigel, Tafraout, Sidi Zaher et Djouab;
Tissemsilt: Khmisti, Layoune, Theniet El Had, Ammari, Sidi Abed, Maacem, Bordj El Emir Abdelkader, Tissemsilt et Ouled Bessem;
Bouira: Dechmia, Sour El Ghozlane, Ridane, Maamoura, Dirah, Hadjera Zerga, Taguedite, Mezdour, Bordj Okhris et El Hakimia;
Mila: Tadjenanet, Oued Khalouf et El Mechira;
Souk Ahras: Bir Bouhouch, Safel El Ouidane, Terraghelet, Oum El Adhaim, M’Daourouche, Oued Kebrit, Drea, Taoura et Sidi Fredj.



ANIREF at the service of industrial land

  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random



     The monographs of the Wilayas are dawn up in order to disseminate accurate and reliable data relating to them, in particular as regards administration, natural and economic ressources, constraints and developement prospects, etc.

They are informative documents and territorial marketing tools for promoting investment at the local level and enhancing territories attractiveness and competitiveness.